20933874_10154732810706825_575281367968987610_o
photo by D. Eldridge

I don’t want to go to bed! And you can’t make me! Being an adult is magnificent. Today there was an eclipse, total in many places, partial here. It just made the light like it was dusk when it should have been searingly two in the August afternoon-bright. I didn’t feel inspired or magical about it, and I get inspired and magical over all sorts of stuff. Apparently, eclipses are not my thing. My dad, up in NY, got a cool pic, though.

I am creating a percussion workshop! I spent most of my day on this today, dropping my facebook event on every area group page imaginable, talking to the venue, and securing sponsorships. I’m really rather proud of my workshop, so far. The newspaper came and took pictures of us, the movie theater is letting us use their space, the Arts Alliance is supporting us, and I even got our materials sponsored by Lowe’s. Here is one of our promo pics…

20953627_770482823154343_686412817821508811_n.jpg

I really am tickled that I am being given the keys to the old movie theater. I got a tour on how the place works, where the lights are, etc, and I must promise to be very careful not to damage the floor of the stage…oh! So cool! I just adore an old theater. Such romance. Doesn’t everyone get a little electric tingle when stepping into a theater? Ever since I was a little kid, I wanted to be a director, and this is the very first opportunity I have ever had to do it. Ever. Even though it will be a tiny situation, because of it’s tiny-ness, I have all the creative freedom in the world, and what can top that? Really, all I want in life is to be loose enough to express my creativity, and cool people to bounce my ideas off of.

No seriously.

ALL I WANT IN LIFE IS:

TO BE LOOSE ENOUGH TO EXPRESS MY CREATIVITY 

                                           &

COOL PEOPLE TO BOUNCE MY IDEAS OFF OF.

That is it, elegant in its simplicity.

love and light,

your friend,

Hil

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

